I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I’M DOING AND I’M OK WITH IT !!!

Hello, there!

First of all, welcome to my blog, Narrative Spark!  As with joining any community, I guess I’d better introduce myself a bit:

My name’s Annie, and I’m a creative writing major at a small liberal arts college on the East Coast of the U.S.  I have a fish named Flynn, I’m an active lover of cheesecake and Disney movies, and music and writing are what I call my “twin passions.”  But I suppose you’ll learn a lot about me throughout the blog posts to follow.

What I really want to tell you is why I’m here.

As a creative writing major, I’m seeking out every opportunity I can to write.  I mostly write fiction and some (mildly lame) poetry, but I haven’t had much practice writing in my own voice in prose.  So, I figured I’d give blogging a try.

But more importantly, I’ve been learning a lot recently, and I want to share what I’m learning.

I just finished my first year of college, and honestly, I feel completely different from how I was before– in a good way.  I feel like I’m finally starting to figure out who I am and what I believe, and all the while learning how to be a [*gulp*] adult.  I’m trying new things (like blogging!), learning about new things, and talking to new people.  And let me tell you, it’s exhilarating.  And that’s what I want to write about on my blog: the things I learn and the things I’m trying to figure out as I meander my way through a summer of possibilities and into my next semester of college as a creative writing major.

So if you’re a college student like me or just someone trying to figure things out (aren’t we all?), then you’ve come to the right place!  I hope you like what I post, and please feel free to give me your feedback.

Smiles,

Annie

Leave a Reply

